Misplaced seasons- Imagery

Semester 2 has come so quickly, and over the holidays, i starting thinking about the imagery of my project. Semester 1 i focused on texture, and exploring colour, whereas now, I need to go more in depth, and have a clear concept for my designs.

Project Concept/ Inspiration

Growing up in Scotland has influenced my final project from its beautiful countryside views to the unpredicted weather conditions. Focusing on the unexpected beauty within the winter months, right through to the summer months; ‘Misplaced Seasons’ will create an intriguing final collection.

My collection is aimed for a sophisticated woman during winter. I will use a variety of fabrics with different weights both heavy and light; wools and silks, to create a contrasting finish within my collection. Dark Scottish forests, contrasting with beautiful floral, mixed with rays of sunshine have influenced my choice greatly. Using both digital and screen-printing, along with embroidery and embellishment, I hope to create an intriguing collection of beautiful samples based on the unexpected beauty within each season.

Moodboard imagery 2

Unexpected Beauty 3